Smell of Books

Don’t you love the smell of a real book? There’s something delightfully and ironically refreshing about it for me. As I’ve mentioned before, love to read. It’s one of my biggest releases. I have transitioned to downloading and reading books on my iPad through iBooks but I just started a book, a REAL book, and I forgot how much I loved the smell and crinkle of the pages as I conquer the story.

Maybe I’m a nerd? Open up a real, old book, pages a little yellow maybe
… and then you tell me.

smell_of_books

Until Later,

Caitlin

One thought on “Smell of Books

  1. I also love to hold a “real” book in my hand. I like the way it bends and grows older the more pages you read and eventually turns yellow while it sits on the shelf. It must be in the genes :))

Leave a Reply

