The Perks of Being a Wallflower – Official Trailer

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky is one of my all-time favorite books. If you haven’t read it, you should. Seriously. This uniquely written collection of letters takes you inside the life of a teenage boy named Charlie who is lost in his own mind, trying to figure out who he is in the world, just like any other teenager. The book takes you through various chapters of his life and into his first year of high school where he befriends two senior siblings who welcome him into the real world.

In just six days on September 14, 2012, Summit Entertainment is releasing their film rendition of the book. When I first heard this news I was a little upset because I feel as though all great books get ruined by movies but then I sat down and actually watched the trailer. Then I watched it again, and again, and again. I loved it. The preview gave me the same warm feeling that I got from reading the book. The only opinion I can give on the movie that I was unsure of while watching the preview was that it’s set in a much more modern time than the book was and I don’t know how that’s going to play out yet. I guess I just have to watch the movie and then decide.

I plan on going to see the movie the day it comes out and will be following up with a review on my thoughts.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower Official Trailer HD:

Until Later,

Caitlin

Leave a Reply

